ROOKERY LANE SHORT BIO

Rookery Lane was formed in 2016 in Carmarthen, West Wales by Eileen Foulkes-Boyt and James Laws. Their influences are varied and include Dire Straits, Fairport Convention, Pink Floyd, Richard Thompson, just to name a few. Their unique sound has been described thus, "take a dollop of folk, add a few tablespoons of rock and a liberal dusting of classical and that's the sound of Rookery Lane". The band's repertoire comprises lyrics and melodies of its own creation, together with cover versions of selections of others. The line-up consists of, Eileen Boyt (Lead vocals, Acoustic Guitar), Colin Wall (Drums), Gareth Cornfield (Bass, Bouzouki, Guitar), James Laws (Keyboards, Harmonica), Jason Bates (Acoustic & Electric Guitar), Stephen Castle (Viola, Violin, Bass), Their debut album, "Scrapbook", was favourably received by the local music press and has had air play on community radio across South Wales and on public radio in USA. Their second album, "Reflections of the Tao" is due for release in June 2022. They will be performing across South and West Wales during 2022.